Waiting on Wednesday #14

Wednesday, 16 May 2012.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating. 

Hi guys. Well here we are, another Wednesday upon us already, and this week I'm waiting on.......

Drain You
Drain You by M. Beth Bloom

There’s normal, and then there’s paranormal, and neither is Quinlan Lacey’s cup of Diet Coke.

Quinn’s life is a red carpet of weird fashions, hip bands, random parties, and chilling by the pool with her on-and-off BF Libby. There’s also her boring job (minimum wage), a crushed out co-worker (way too interested), her summer plans (nada), and her parents (totally clueless). Then one night she meets gorgeous James, and Quinn’s whole world turns crazy, Technicolor, 3-D, fireworks, whatever.

But with good comes bad, and unfortunately Quinn’s new romance brings with it some majorly evil baggage. LA is crawling with gangs of the undead, all aching to drain something. Now, to make things right, Quinn has to do a lot of things wrong.

Quinn’s goal: to stay sane, cool, in love, and alive.

With a one-of-a-kind protagonist, high-fidelity friendships, wicked LA nightlife, and a restless romance, this unforgettable debut from M. Beth Bloom is perfect for fans of Heather Brewer and John Green.

Add it to your TBR on Goodreads

I am totally loving the sound of this one. What do you think? It comes out in July, so that's not too far away. 

What are you waiting on this Wednesday. Leave me a link and I will make sure and stop by to check it out :)


Nicola said...

Oooh YES PLEASE! It sounds... rather bizarre but in a good way! On the wishlist it goes. :D

Linny @ Linnys Literature said...

Like Nicola said, it sounds unique and interesting. Always open to a nice story of the undead with a side of romance though, haha. I'll have to add it to me TBR pile. Thanks for sharing! :)

P.S. I'm a new follower here! *waves* Nice to meet you.

Jennifer Messerschmidt said...

Sounds a bit different. It's got romance and action. Can't go wrong with that.

Neyra Rosas said...

A one of kind protagonist? I definitely gotta check that one out! It'll be interesting to find out exactly what kind of female lead she is :) Great Pick, I hadn't heard of this book. Happy Reading, and I hope you have a nice day :D

My Wow

Suzanne @ Paranormal Book Fan said...

Nice to meet you too Linny. You brought me to 400 followers :) Thank you

Becki @ TheFlutterbyRoom said...

This sounds like it could be a really interesting book. Great pick!

Miss Vains Paranormal Fantasy said...

Hi Suzanne :)

This book sounds awesome and funny too!!! I actually think this is on Edelweiss right now!! You should request it! Hope it's as good as it sounds!! Thanks for visiting my WoW. Happy reading!:)

Jasprit @ The Readers Den said...

Great pick Suzanne I hadn't heard of this book before but is sounds like a lot of fun! And we don't have to wait too long either! 

Chelleyreads said...

sounds awesome! i've seen this around but never took the time to read the synopsis but now that i have i find myself wanting to get my hands on it too.

my WoW this week


oscura.renegada said...

Yep, I love the saound of that one, too! It's going onto my tbr, thanks for sharing!
My WoW this week

Maria said...

That sounds very interesting aww going to add it as well thanks for letting me know =)

Giselleco said...

I've been seeing this one a lot it sounds really good. I love the cover!

Linny @ Linnys Literature said...

Your welcome and congrats! :D

Felicia said...

This is the first I've heard of this book. It does found pretty interesting. Thanks for sharing. :).

Thanks for stopping by,
@ Livin' Life Through BOOKS

Ellen said...

This one sounds really good.   Haven't heard of it yet, but sounds like something that I would like.  Thanks for sharing, and thanks for stopping by my blog. 

Thomas Clementson said...

If the summary indicates the writing style then I think I'll like this one!My WoW @TCAbn The Motley Chronicles

Lauren said...

There's a lot of vamp books out there but I love how this one sounds. The story sounds very unique. Plus the cover is so pretty! Like you said, July isn't too far away, thank goodness!

Heidi@Rainy Day Ramblings said...

oh wow another zombie book. This sounds different! Thanks for sharing today! I will be watching for this.

Danielle Chapman said...

This does sound like it will be a wonderful book to read.


Thanks for sharing,


My WoW: http://paulettespapers.com/?p=2024

Elodie RASO said...

I hadn't heard of this one until now .. I love the sound of it too :) !! I'm adding it to my Goodreads  !

Btw : I'm going to Dublin tomorrow to visit the room I'll be living in from September to June, can't wait !! 

A Canadian Girl said...

I've actually never heard of this one until now. It sounds interesting though.

Maja (The Nocturnal Library) said...

This sounds wonderful, I'd never noticed it before now. And I'm totally liking the cover!
Thank you for stopping by.

Monaliz said...

I even fell in love with the name, just the best ever! :D
Definitely need to add it to my tbr- pile!

Thanks for sharing, and thanks for stopping by!

Monaliz @ Mind Reading?

The Muggle said...

This sounds great :) I love the cover!
Thanks for stopping by my WoW!

The Muggle
-Giveaways + Kindle Deals
-Your Book Boyfriend – Round 1

Post a Comment

I love to read all your comments so please feel free to post.

This is an award and tag free blog.

Paranormal Pages © Copyright 2010 | Design By Gothic Darkness |